(610) 285-8374

Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Corina Fad

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Outstanding service, quality and care! Absolutely recommend this company.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Lea Nixon

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Yocum shutters fulfilled all of our expectations. The quality of their work was excellent. We were informed as to time and completion of the job We certainly plan to contact Yocum Shutters and Blinds when we have needs again. They deserve a five star rating
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Barbara Kugler

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Pleasure to work with Yocum. Received the shutters in 2 weeks. Quick & Great service.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Ali Novitsky

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Extremely professional business. The quality of the shutters is superior. My 12 windows were measured, my shutters were ordered, then i was immediately scheduled for install. I wish i had more windows. I am extremely impressed and pleased. The look beautiful and add so much to my home. Will definitely only order shutters with Yocum.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Maria Pasquael

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Shutters look great! It's a shame they are in the bathroom at the back of the house where no one can see them..lol
My husband said how great the gentleman that installed them was. Great personality and very efficient.
Thank you!!
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Rosemarie Mattia

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Have used Yocum blinds for twenty years ! Love customer service and quality of products.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Robert Rossi

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
I ordered blinds from Yocum. They are very friendly and courteous people. I chose Yocum because I have little experience regarding window treatments, and needed professional help. The installer was very cordial, and showed up on time. There were some factory errors on my order, and Yocum did not ask me to pay until the replacements were received and installed. I bought the Hunter Douglas blinds, which are of very high quality. Overall, I highly recommend Yocum. Their sales and service are excellent.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Jodi Muffley

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
I LOVE the shutters and the blind!! Thanks so much and that father/son duo is amazing!!!! Thanks again! Jodi
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Michael & Carolyn Wilson

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Thank you so much, they look absolutely beautiful!
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Sharon Melillo

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Our blackout blinds are wonderful. The service was quick and accurate and the salesman was such a gentleman. We heard moving to PA would be a refreshing experience and Yocum was a great beginning.
Response: Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Kerry Mormello

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Perfect transaction from start to finish! Yocum's is professional and friendly. We had 6 plantation shutters installed at a reasonable rate. Installation was a breeze! And they look gorgeous!!
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Elizabeth Maglio

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Our experience was professional and friendly from the moment we walked in the store to look at shutters and blinds. Roberta was very helpful and walked us through each step of the process. Kimsey did an excellent job installing the shutters and blinds, and was very professional and nice. I would recommend this business to anyone in the area looking for this service.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Roberta DeFelice

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Went very well. Jim Yocum even came to our house to resolve an issue with the shutters. Was on time and completed repair himself.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Susan Lynch

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Wooden blinds put into four rooms of my house over 1 year period. They did a great job. Very helpful and flexible.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Elizabeth Snider

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Hire Again: Yes
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Mary Emmett

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The shades look wonderful in my dining and living rooms. The person who did the measuring and installing was experienced, efficient and pleasant. The office staff were the same.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Donald Leong

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
We have had excellent service and would recommend Yocum to our friends.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Beatrice Mickey-Howell

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Services Performed: Yes*
Work Completed Date: October 20, 2015
Last Modified Date: October 27, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $500.00

Description Of Work: Yocum Shutter and Blinds installed mini blinds.
Member Comments: I had my kitchen remodeled and new windows installed.  While the kitchen was being remodeled, I saw a deal on Angie's list for blinds for $199 valued at $500 from Yocum Shutters and Blinds.
I purchased the deal.  I had to delay measurements because the windows had not been framed.  Once the contractor finished installing the window frame, Yocum Shutters and Blinds came out and took measurements.  There was a nice selection of colors.  I selected the perfect color.
When the blinds came in, I received a call to arrange installation.  Installation went without a hitch.  The mini blinds are a perfect match for my kitchen color scheme and really add the finishing touches to the windows.
The entire process was very comfortable.  Yocum Shutters and Blinds, from measurement to installation, was a pleasure to work with.  I would recommend Yocum, and in the event I need more window treatments, Yocum will be my first call.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Howard Smith

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Category: Window Treatments
Work Completed Date: October 14, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Overall  A
Price  B
Quality  A
Responsiveness  A
Punctuality  A
Professionalism  A
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Krista Ziegler

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Work Completed Date: February 20, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $500.00
Description Of Work: We needed their help with taking our existing blinds (which we purchased from them 5 years ago) down during a window replacement project and then putting them back up after the windows were replaced.  We also purchased new vertical blinds for a sliding door at this time. 
Member Comments: Jim and Kensey are a dream to work with.  Jim is very helpful with choosing the right products and they worked to get everything done within a short timeline and the pricing was more than fair.  I will be calling on Yocum the next time I need blinds.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Nancy McLaughlin

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The Yocum Team did a really nice job. The shutters look fantastic. Very happy with the finished product.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Maurice Cabble

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Installed windows blinds.
Member Comments: Great jobth
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Linda Boyle

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Work Completed Date: July 20, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,900.00
Description Of Work: Provider installed shutters to all up-stair windows on this last visit. Window coverings are complete now,
Member Comments: Povider came out on the scheduled appt to install the up stairs shutters. Also left touch up paint in a small container for later if needed. Never had to use the touch up paint from the time the first floor shutters were installed nearly 3 years ago. This is the first time I could say that all of the windows were updated since I moved in nearly 20 years ago.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Linda Boyle

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Description Of Work: Provider installed shutters to all up-stair windows on this last visit. Window coverings are complete now,

Povider came out on the scheduled appt to install the up stairs shutters. Also left touch up paint in a small container for later if needed. Never had to use the touch up paint from the time the first floor shutters were installed nearly 3 years ago. This is the first time I could say that all of the windows were updated since I moved in nearly 20 years ago.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Toby Lane

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
I know she was satisfied with the service. I guess their price was average. Their work was good and their price seemed reasonable. It seemed like top quality stuff. They got back right away.  
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Kathleen Kelly

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
They were outstanding in service and installation.  Highly recommend them & would use their services in future.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Kay McGahen

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
They installed three blinds.

Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Anne Nyce

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
They were very professional and great to deal with. I didn't feel I really got a discount. I have used other companies that were much more competitive. Other than that, they are great to deal with. Very kind and caring.

Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Rebecca McNulty

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Extremely professional! Accurate work. Great quality products. Reasonable price for quality and service provided.

Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Jennifer Kabatt

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The service from Yocum's was very good. It was not a big job, only 4 windows in total, but it was treated as such. Often times I find it harder to get good service when it isn't a big, higher paying job. This was a job well done. It was on time and done right.

Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Christine Julian

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic service and quality. Everyone I worked with Yocum is highly knowledgeable and skilled. After purchasing from Yocum, I would never think to go to Lowes or Home Depot for shutters.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Michael Kaye

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The office personal was very knowledgeable and the installer was great, took him like 15 minutes to install blinds on 2 windows!
Response: Thank you. We try our best.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Michael Adelman

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Yocum installed beautiful plantation shutters throughout my home. Excellent quality & excellent service experience.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Deb Malaro

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Service was exceptional. Very professional and easy to deal with. I was extremely happy with the finish look.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Jack Eccles

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Very Professional and pleasure to deal with.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Lara Overk

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
great service, superb quality. We just had plantation shutters installed and they look amazing. Thanks!!
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Kim Thomas

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
We ordered a cellular shade through Yocum and their customer service and attention to detail is top notch. Would definitely order from them for future window treatment needs.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Betsy Polizzi

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Best customer service and quality product that I've encountered in years! I called, they answered, we met for measurements, they got right back with a fair price, four rooms of custom plantation shutters were ready for installation in a matter of weeks, the installers were pleasant and professional and the finished product is excellent. What more is there to say...love my shutters...heartily recommend Yokum!
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Susan Senek

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
We ordered shades for our bedrooms and shutters for one bathroom and blinds for another; we've had them for over a year now, and all the items we ordered were very well made and we've been very pleased with the quality. Recently, we had a guest (a child) who must have accidentally pulled one side of a shade too hard, and the repair was covered by the warranty--their service was very helpful and we received the repaired shade, working good as new, back quickly. We are now ordering more blinds from Yocum for the rest of our windows!
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Sue Martin

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
When I decided to have plantation shutters installed in my new house, I had four vendors come out to bid on the project. The first scheduled was Yocum. That experience was awesome; their experience, courtesy and professionalism eclipsed all of the following vendors. When I reviewed the bids, I found that Yocum definitely provided the best price for the best quality shutters and installation. When listening to the other vendors about how they would install the shutters, I knew Yocum was the way to go; they do not cut corners or use sub-par materials. Well, my shutters are PERFECT. My house looks fabulous. I could not be happier! Yocum has my highest recommendation.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Allyson Yost

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Yocum is a pleasure to work with. Over the course of several months, I ordered plantation shutters for my home. They came out to take measurements and I had the shutters within a few weeks. The install was professional and perfect. I'm delighted with my shutters and would absolutely recommend Yocum. Outstanding service, quick turn around and a top notch customer service experience.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Louis and Kathy L.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Frank,
The shutters you installed in our house were the best window treatments we every had. They are room darkening, some light with privacy or full light. You installed when you promised, Kimzey your installer was professional and courteous, best of all he knew how to do his job.

I am extremely satisfied with your product and company. When I had a small issue with one of our shutters, after they were up for several months, A simple phone call to you was all that was necessary to have the problem resolved.

Frank, I will recommend you and your company to anyone who is thinking of getting shutters.
Quality and excellent service is what you gave us.

Thank you
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

George P.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
This is the second time we used Yokum to purchase blinds within 3 months. The entire process went well from the service call to selection of the type and color of the blinds to installation. The blinds look great.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Deborah R.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Ordered deal service, contractor contacted same day and scheduled appointment; contractor measured blinds, reviewed options and advised expected delivery date; contractor called to confirmed delivery, installed blinds and did followup call.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Michael S.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Owner was very responsive. Good communication. Thought pricing was ok, but not great. Installer was very professional, had good ideas, and did an excellent job. Finished product is beautiful. Would recommend and use again. Bottom line you get what you pay for.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Stephen K.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
It was good. The installers were good and professional. The service took a couple weeks for the order to come in and it was fine. The scheduling was good.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Deborah L

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Installed shutters in master bedroom for 2 small windows and 1 middle larger window. They were quick, neat and clean. I would
definitely use Yocum again.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Jean B

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
I worked with the West Chester office - I'm not sure how long ago, probably in 2011 - they were great in helping me select the blinds I needed for each room, installation was conveniently scheduled and efficient. I would definitely use them again.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Kathleen K

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The installation of the blinds was excellent. We have used yocum blinds on another ocassion. They gave great suggestions and advice. Highly recommend their service & completion of their work.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Christopher S

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Yocum has always done an outstanding job for us installing plantation shutters that we absolutely love. They come in get the measurements and return a few weeks later with a perfect fit and quick and neat installation. They are professional, neat and trouble free. We will use them again every time we need shutters.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Cynthia F

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The sale and installation were quite good. We like the Shutters. However, we were presented with only one type of shutter, and it was not Hunter Douglas as promised in the Angie's Big Deal coupon that we purchased. I feel that the installed shutters are of equal quality to Hunter Douglas, and we went ahead with the purchase, but it was a bit shocking to be presented with only another brand.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Frank M

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The process was very smooth from start of measuring to installation of the blinds. No issues were encountered. Communication from Yocum was flawless each time. I highly recommend them and will use them again.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Barbara S.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Shutters and blinds are two of the favorite things in the house. Especially the shutter. Makes the bathroom as good looking as you can make a room that small.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Paul N.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Frank from YOCUM SHUTTERS & BLINDS worked very closely with my wife and I to ensure that we got the best deal possible. He even told us of an upcoming rebate offer if we waited until January to have the shades purchased and installed. The installer was great work with. He came to measure and was very professional and pleasant to work with. Overall it was a great experience and I'd recommened this deal to anyone that is looking for shades / blinds for their home.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Kathy S.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The shutters look beautiful
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Barbara B.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
They were excellent. I loved them. I specifically like that they have the person who comes and does the measuring for the shutters is the same person who comes back to install it. I thought the price was a little expensive but I haven't gotten prices from anyone else. They did have a little problem and they came back and they addressed that.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Sandra L. of Royersford, PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The service was fine. They were fine, they came here on time, and they were really nice, and they were good. The work that they did was fine.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Andrea R. of Elkins Park, PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
He replaced a torn shade to exactly match the existing 5 year old shade. Did a perfect job! You can't tell the difference between the new shade & the old one. It's a perfect color match.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Judy M. of Havertown, PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Yocum Shutters & Blinds did some work for us. They did four window treatments for us. It turned out very well. They did a good job. They were professional. They showed up on time. The window treatment was done properly. They did a good job.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Albert E. of Conshohocken, PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
We used Yocum Shutters & Blinds. They put up some blinds for us. The work turned out good. They are fine.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Catherine W. of Malvern PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
We used Yocum Shutters & Blinds. They made custom made plantation shutters for my family room and kitchen. The work turned out beautifully, I couldn't be happier. I liked the preciseness, and the overall workmanship.They are good, and I am completely satisfied. I would use them again.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Barbara B. of Drexel Hill, PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Yocum Shutters & Blinds put shutters in my bathroom window. They were excellent. I loved them. I specifically like that they have the person who comes and does the measuring for the shutters is the same person who comes back to install it. I thought the price was a little expensive but I haven't gotten prices from anyone else. They did have a little problem and they came back and they addressed that.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Priscilla K. of Havertown, PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Jim measured the eight custom blinds and recommended the best type of shades for the windows. The installation went flawlessly and the shades are beautiful and insulated. The fit and finish was first class. Yocum always returned my calls and answered any questions immediately before and after the sale. I would and do recommend Yocum Blinds to everyone.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Jennifer R. of Radnor, PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
It was eight years ago and they were located in Phoenixville, PA. The company had a small, family-owned feel and did great work.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Mary Ann A. of Medford, NJ

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
It went well. They were professional and punctual in setting up the appointments. They were on time for the scheduled appointments and the quality of work was great.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Kevin & Joni Liney

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
We are very pleased with the way they turned out and thanks for a great product and great service. Not only will we refer business to you, but we have some more windows that need shutters and we will certainly use you again in the near future to get that done.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Mary C.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Yocum Shutters & Blinds did a plantation shutter in the dining room window for us. The person there is Jim Yocum. They just finished last week. It is beautiful, and they were wonderful. Having moved to a new home that needed some work, we have been calling people. Many people never returned our call. There are two different companies that I called or left messages; they never returned my message. This man returned my message right away. Throughout the entire process, he kept me in touch telling me what the time the workmen would be there. Then the workman called and said he will be there in half an hour. They were very proactive. He had three different country shutters; he presented the pros and cons on all the shutters. The workmen that came to the house to measure and then to install were just the most pleasant and professional people I think I have ever let into my home. They knew what they were doing. When it was all over, I called them to say I was giddy with excitement because it looked so beautiful. They were so shocked that I called to say I like them. I had a really great experience with them. Their responsiveness was excellent.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Lear S Pfeiffer

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The entire experience was great.  From the first exploratory phone call until the beautiful installation, Yocum Shutters was so nice to work with.  I would highly recommend, and I am very picky!
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Matthew Maldet

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Thanks for the great work.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Martin

Thanks Frank.
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
It was a pleasure working with you. Thanks Frank. I will keep you on my list for future work.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Jeff Stuart

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
I've had Yocum Shutters & Blinds install blinds throughout my house - it started with two rooms, and I liked the results to much that I had them return twice more for additional installations. Frank proved to be very responsive to questions on my order, pre and post instillation. I'm very pleased with the results. The installers were incredibly professional, and worked through any issues that came up. Any concerns I had or changes I requested were resolved to my satisfaction, without question -- I would not hesitate do business with Yokum again and am glad to recommend them; their quality, professionalism, and responsiveness clearly set them apart.

Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

June Amarant in West Chester PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The provider was exceptionally professional and courteous. The custom blinds were installed perfectly. We are very happy with the product and the installation.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Franklin Stevens in Aston PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
When I called to tell them what I was looking to do, they sent a man out within days to show me samples and to take measurements. It didn't take long for the order to be made up and the gentleman came back to install the shades for us and to explain how they worked (this was a new type of product for us). We have had no problems or complaints since they were installed. We are very satisfied with Yocum's services.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Elizabeth Roben in Ambler PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Throughout, Jim was very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. He also went above and beyond to try to get here in terrible weather and driving conditions. We're very happy with the blinds as well as with Jim and his company.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Paul Neil in Mount Laurel NK

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
In 2013 Frank's team visited my home to do the measurements for the new blinds. In December, Frank called me to let us know that in Jan 2014, the company was offering a $50 gift card for the type of blinds we purchased. On Jan 31, Franks installers came can installed the new blinds. They were very professional in their work and very friendly to work with.
Overall, this was a great deal for a fair price and Frank and his team were great to work with. I would recommend Yocum Shutters & Blinds to my friends and family.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Tom Blomer in Unionville PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
It was very good. I am very happy. They are courteous, very professional, and knowledgeable.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Gladys Murray in Plymouth Meeting, PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The entire process went very well. He ordered the blinds and installed them when they came in. He was very responsive to any questions that I had. He showed up on time and did a great job with the installation.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Kathy Simoneaux in West Chester PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Excellent to work with.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Susan Senek

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
We ordered shoes for our bedrooms and shutters for one bathroom and blinds for another; we've had them for over a year now, and all the items we ordered were very well made and we've been very pleased with the quality.  Recently, we had a guest (a child) who must have accidentally pulled one side of a shade too hard, and the repair was covered by the warranty--their service was very helpful and we received the repaired shade, working good s new, back quickly.  We are now ordering more blinds from Yocum for the rest of our windows!
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Vincent

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Yocum Shutters and Blinds handled the purchase with dispatch.They carefully guided me through the selection process and made recommendations to me while visiting my home and taking measurements for my windows and made recommendations for future purchases. I would highly recommend Yocum Shutters and Blinds for any and all window treatments.

Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

John Allen in Langhorne PA

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
They installed wooden shutters in a large window with an arched window at the top. This was a complicated window covering and they were the only ones I spoke with that knew how to best handle this. They gave me an operational shutter for the arch window which was something nobody else seemed to be able to do. Installation went well, they were courteous with their manner and also my time. Frank was great with customer service back at the shop as well. Great job and I would use them again. I liked them so much I had them put wooden blinds in 8 other windows around the rest of the house. Good
quality.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

W Jonathan Castro

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Great experience from original contact with sales (Frank) and installation estimate/installation with installer (Kimsey).  Very knowledgeable and price was not obnoxious.  End product was exactly as advertised and installation was well within window of time promised.  In fact, when the shutters came in from the factory they were installed the very next day in 2 hours.  Will definitely use them again and refer to others.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Wendi Ross

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Ordered blinds and they helped customize.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Kristen Avery

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
They came out and did 6 of my windows and put blinds in.  It turned out fine.  They gave us options.  The customer service was good and they followed it timely and I had no complaints.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Cindy Sheidy

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
They built and installed plantation shutters for our dining room.  They are BEAUTIFUL!
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Deborah Reid

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
I used a big deal purchase for Yocum Shutters & Blinds. It was for $199. I decided to go with wooden blinds so it was more because they had to be custom made. I paid about $600-$700 more. The total was about $800-$900. They just did the blinds in the den. The price included delivery, the product, and the installation. It worked out fine. The price was a significant discount. The guy was very nice. The timeline was pretty much on target. They had to come out and measure. I had to select the style and type that I wanted. They ordered it and ten days later they came in. They called to scheduled the installation. They were on time.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Tish Berchtold

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The contact person on the phone, Roberta, was great! She was as helpful as can be, even when Yocum was swamped with orders. What was so frustrating was scheduling someone to come to my house for the first visit. Appt.s were cancelled MANY times because they didn't have enough jobs in Philadelphia. They're located in West Chester!!! I bought their Angies List special, called them early november 2013. Finally someone came to measure and he was wonderful (in mid December).  The measurer helped me decide if I wanted shutters, cell-shades, or blinds. Really knew the products and explained how the blinds are treated to minimize dust. Also the installer was great too! He was very patient, great disposition, and showed me detailed instructions dealing with the blinds that I never knew about. BTW they're father and son and have worked for Yocum a long time. I'm very happy with my blinds. Just wish scheduling didn't take so long! Once they finally made the first visit, things went well. BTW I don't know much about prices and my blinds' cost was with the Angies list special.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Mary Anne Newberg

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
The coupon was for Hunter Douglas Blinds and if you know blinds then you know that these are the cream of the crop. I thought that my $199.00 coupon would go further, but I was only able to purchase 2 blinds for my bedroom (regular sized windows). The blinds were much more money than I had expected to pay but since I had purchased the coupon I was locked in. I made some payments before I had them come to confirm the measurements. I wanted top down/bottom up cordless, but had to forgo the cordless part as it was a much added expense. I picked white, they are mounted inside the window and I can still use my window treatments with them. I have the privacy I was hoping for and the ability to open the upper part of the window for air when it gets
warmer. They look great.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Christine Glovier

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Measured and Installed 4 hunter Douglass blinds.  I love the blinds.  The scheduling was a little frustrating.  Overall a nice job.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Sally Parker

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
If you had provided A+, I would have given them that.  I had them do the rest of the house.  They were that good.  They will finish in a week or two.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

Elise Cordova

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Installed faux wood blinds and vertical blinds- very happy with both products.  Very professional and responsive to phone calls! Highly recommended!
Yocum Shutters and Blinds
1112 West Lancaster Avenue, Bryn Mawr, PA, (610) 285-8374http://www.yocumblindsonline.com

AXIS REALTY ADVISORS, LLC

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Dear Mr. Youcum:  

It is with great pleasure that I write this letter of recommendation for Roberta Greene as I want you to know the immense value she provides to your company. In all the years I have worked with vendors and contractors, I cannot remember a more positive and rewarding experience than the one I had working with Roberta Greene and your company.  

I came to Yocum Blinds, Shutters and Flooring as I was renovating my parent’s home and needed to purchase new flooring (carpeting and kitchen flooring), wallcovering and window treatments.  I had visited several stores before visiting Yocum Blinds, Shutters and Flooring, and I was extremely pleased that your company had a quality selection of everything I needed in one store.  Your company not only offered a quality selection, but you also provided extremely competitive pricing, quality workmanship and installation, and each member of your was professional, highly capable, responsive, and reliable.  What made the experience even more exceptional was Roberta Greene and her ability to pull together all of my needs into a stress free, first class, integrated project.  

Roberta takes genuine pride in her work and she has a sincere interest in meeting her clients’ needs. Roberta consistently demonstrated her knowledge and expertise with thoughtful recommendations that took into account aesthetic as well as functional perspectives.  Not only is Roberta extremely knowledgeable and creative, she is also a great listener and her recommendations reflected my mother’s needs and tastes rather than just her own. Roberta always went the extra mile and always provided the highest standard of excellence and customer service. Roberta’s warmth, creative talent, strong design sense, attention to detail, and her tremendous follow up and coordination of all aspects of this transaction made this experience tremendously positive and pleasurable.   

Both of my parents and I are extremely pleased with the results and I could not have envisioned a better experience or outcome.   As a result of Robert’s efforts, my parents had minimal disruption from the renovation work and they are now receiving tremendous pleasure from their new home environment. I offer my highest recommendation of Roberta and your company.  Should you or any potential client have any questions I can address,  I can be reached at my office at (202) 783-9333.
Yocum Shutters and Blinds - Comfortex Yocum Shutters and Blinds - Norman Shutters Yocum Shutters and Blinds - Graber Yocum Shutters and Blinds - Hunter Douglas